FAQS - Practice data cleanup
FAQs
01. What is the purpose of Practice data cleanup?
The Practice data clean up is a process for cleaning up the transaction data that are created during practice in a live database without deleting the data stored in the masters, configuration settings and print profiles.
02. Who will use Practice data cleanup?
The users who do transactions for practising/training purposes.
03. How does Practice data cleanup work?
1. Click Tools >> Configuration >> Practice data cleanup to open the Practice data cleanup screen
2. Click Yes to continue further
3. The practice data cleanup starts and it takes a few seconds to complete the process
4. It cleans up all the transaction data leaving the configuration settings, data in the masters and profiles
5. Once practice data cleanup is completed, the system prompts for restarting the application
6. Restart the application and verify if the data created are cleaned up [except masters, configurations, settings and profiles]
04. Do I have to pay any additional charges for using practice data cleanup menu?
Practice data cleanup menu will be available for the first 30 days from the date of installation of the application. If you want to use it after 30 days you can purchase via custom license for which license has to be reactivated.
05. Can I see the stock details after practice data clean-up?
No.
06. Can I see the previous rate details after practice data clean-up?
No.
07. Can I continue with the existing client after practice data clean-up?
Yes.
08. Will practice data clean-up affect the Security Manager settings?
The settings under security manager will not be affected and the same will be imported again.